ACM Awards 2021 Winners: The Complete List


The nominees for this year’s Academy of Country Music Awards were the most representative yet.

Jimmie Allen, Kane Brown, co-host Mickey Guyton, and first-time nominee John Legend were among the four Black artists nominated for the awards show, making it the most diverse yet. Every song nominated for single of the year featured a woman, which was another first. Morgan Wallen was disqualified from being nominated for the award after being caught using a racial slur earlier this year.

In a statement at the time, ACM said, “The Academy does not condone or support intolerance or behavior that does not align with our commitment and dedication to diversity and inclusion.” With six nominations each, Maren Morris and Chris Stapleton led the pack. Miranda Lambert came in second with five nominations, while Ashley McBryde and Thomas Rhett both received four nominations this year.

The male and female new artists of the year awards were previously given to Allen and Gabby Barrett. Earlier this month, they accepted their awards via video call with co-host Keith Urban. Carly Pearce and Lee Brice won the music event of the year, while Brown won the video of the year.

ACM Awards 2021 Winners: The Complete List

Entertainer of the Year

  • Luke Bryan: WINNER
  • Eric Church
  • Luke Combs
  • Thomas Rhett
  • Chris Stapleton

Female Artist of the Year

  • Kelsea Ballerini
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Ashley McBryde
  • Maren Morris: WINNER
  • Carly Pearce

Male Artist of the Year

  • Dierks Bentley
  • Eric Church
  • Luke Combs
  • Thomas Rhett: WINNER
  • Chris Stapleton

 The duo of the Year

  • Brooks & Dunn
  • Brothers Osborne
  • Dan + Shay
  • Florida Georgia Line
  • Maddie & Tae

Group of the Year

  • Lady A
  • Little Big Town
  • Old Dominion: WINNER
  • The Cadillac Three
  • The Highwomen

New Female Artist of the Year

  • Ingrid Andress
  • Tenille Arts
  • Gabby Barrett: WINNER
  • Mickey Guyton
  • Caylee Hammack

New Male Artist of the Year

  • Jimmie Allen: WINNER
  • Travis Denning
  • Cody Johnson
  • Parker McCollum

Album of the Year

  • Born Here Live Here Die Here – Luke Bryan
  • Mixtape Vol. 1 – Kane Brown
  • Never Will – Ashley McBryde
  • Skeletons – Brothers Osborne
  • Starting Over – Chris Stapleton: WINNER

Single of the Year

  • “Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert
  • “I Hope” – Gabby Barrett
  • “I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce & Lee Brice: WINNER
  • “More Hearts Than Mine” – Ingrid Andress
  • “The Bones” – Maren Morris

Song of the Year

  • “Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert
  • “One Night Standards” – Ashley McBryde
  • “Some People Do” – Old Dominion
  • “Starting Over” – Chris Stapleton
  • “The Bones” – Maren Morris: WINNER

Video of the Year

  • “Better Than We Found It” – Maren Morris
  • “Bluebird” – Miranda Lambert
  • “Gone” – Dierks Bentley
  • “Hallelujah” – Carrie Underwood and John Legend
  • “Worldwide Beautiful” – Kane Brown: WINNER

Songwriter of the Year

  • Ashley Gorley
  • Michael Hardy
  • Hillary Lindsey
  • Shane McAnally
  • Josh Osborne

Music Event of the Year 

  • “Be a Light” – Thomas Rhett featuring Reba McEntire, Hillary Scott, Chris Tomlin, Keith Urban
  • “Does To Me” – Luke Combs featuring Eric Church
  • “I Hope You’re Happy Now” – Carly Pearce & Lee Brice: WINNER
  • “Nobody But You” – Blake Shelton featuring Gwen Stefani
  • “One Beer” – HARDY featuring Lauren Alaina & Devin Dawson
  • “One Too Many” – Keith Urban, P!nk

The 2021 ACM Awards will be broadcast live from Nashville on CBS and Paramount+ on April 18 from 8-11 p.m. ET.