Margot Robbie: A Master of Versatility


Margot Elise Robbie is an actress and producer from Australia. She has been nominated for numerous accolades, including nominations for two Academy accolades, four Golden Globe Awards, and five British Academy Film Awards for her work in both mainstream and independent films.

Robbie was born in Dalby, Queensland, Australia, on 2 July 1990. She is the second youngest sibling of four. Her parents divorced when she was five years old, and her mother, physiotherapist Sarie Kessler, reared her. Robbie studied drama while attending Somerset College in Mudgeeraba, Queensland.

Robbie relocated to Melbourne after graduating from high school to pursue an acting career. In 2008, she debuted on television in a recurring role on the serial opera Neighbours.

The ascent of Margot Robbie’s career has been meteoric. She began her acting career in Australia with roles in Neighbours and the short film Vigilante. In 2011, she relocated to Los Angeles to advance her career.

In 2013, she played the lead opposite Leonardo DiCaprio in Martin Scorsese’s The Wolf of Wall Street. The film critics praised her performance, and she was nominated for a Golden Globe Award for Best Supporting Actress.

Robbie has starred in a number of successful films in the years since, including Focus (2015), The Legend of Tarzan (2016), Suicide Squad (2016), I, Tonya (2017), and Once Upon a Time in Hollywood (2019). Additionally, she has produced a number of films through her production company, LuckyChap Entertainment.

Robbie is renowned for her versatility as an actress, and she has been lauded for her ability to play a variety of roles. She is also well-known for her attractiveness and humour.

In 2016, Robbie tied the knot with British film producer Tom Ackerley. The couple does not have any children.

Some of Margot Robbie’s best-known films are as follows:

  • The Wolf of Wall Street (2013)
  • About Time (2013)
  • Z for Zachariah (2015)
  • Suite Française (2015)
  • Whiskey Tango Foxtrot (2016)
  • The Legend of Tarzan (2016)
  • Suicide Squad (2016)
  • I, Tonya (2017)
  • Mary Queen of Scots (2018)
  • Bombshell (2019)
  • Once Upon a Time in Hollywood (2019)
  • Birds of Prey (2020)
  • The Suicide Squad (2021)
  • Babylon (2023)
  • Barbie (2023)


Robbie has also been nominated for a large number of awards. Listed below are some of the most prestigious prizes and nominations that Margot Robbie has received:

  • I, Tonya (2017) is up for Best Actress at the Academy Awards.
  • I, Tonya (2017) was nominated for the Golden Globe Award for Best Actress in a Musical or Comedy.
  • I, Tonya (2017) is up for Best Actress in a Leading Role at the BAFTA Awards.
  • I, Tonya, which came out in 2017, won the AACTA International Best Actress Award.
  • I, Tonya (2017) won the Critics’ Choice Movie Award for Best Actress in a Comedy.
  • I, Tonya (2017) was up for a Screen Actors Guild Award for Outstanding Performance by a Female Actor in a Leading Role.

Robbie is currently one of Hollywood’s most accomplished actresses. She is renowned for her ability to communicate with audiences, her talent, and her beauty. She will undoubtedly remain a celebrity for many years to come.